October 31, 2015
paninigirl

4 comments

Falling Around

farm

Quite some time ago I spent four years in Massachusetts. As you can well imagine autumn is an incredible display of brightly colored trees and farm stands selling all sorts of apples, mums, pumpkins and gourds. I have fond memories of driving from my suburban neighborhood outside of Boston into the countryside armed with clippers so I could pull over and snip bittersweet (my fall favorite) growing on the side of the road.

I do miss the northeast at this time of year, December through March when the snow piles, up not so much.

squash

These photos were taken by my great friend L. who keeps me in the loop with scenes from her area. A few years back she even sent me a huge box of bittersweet. Thanks L!

4 thoughts on “Falling Around

  1. Yes, it is wonderfully beautiful and not cold yet here in the Northeast. The Fall colors are brilliant, the air is crisp, and skies are bright blue (some of the time at least). Thanks for reminding me to love where I live. We’ll talk about winter another time.

  2. Bittersweet? Sounds intriguing Janie. Do tell 🎃

  3. I also miss Fall as only the Northeast can present it. Thank you for the lovely photos.

  4. It’s a little chilly here in Los Angeles, what passes for fall here. I am seeing tons of gorgeous gourds and squashes in the markets, so that helsp to make it feel more like a real season change. These photos are glorious! It’s time for Pumpkin Pie!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

