August 22, 2014
paninigirl

10 comments

Lucca May ’15-Let’s Go!

anfiteatro

Before you know it the holidays will have passed us by and in the doldrums of winter we’ll be dreaming of spring. Well, I’m not only only dreaming about spring, but I’m starting to plan a week in Lucca in May.

church

As for as I’m concerned it’s never too early to start thinking about getting on a plane and landing in Italy. Lucca is like a second home to me and I’d love to take you along.

guinigi

Our week will focus on the food of the area with day trips to local farms, cooking classes and of course a day in Florence exploring its famous food market and tasting our way through the city.

guinigi2

There will be time for getting to know the treasures of Lucca and once there you’ll know why I’ve fallen for this charming Tuscan town. I guarantee you that you’ll be planning a return trip before the end of our week together.

lucca view

miranda

wall

wall2

formaggio

il pollo

ravioli

biscotti

gabriella

We’ll cook together, dine in my favorite Lucca restaurants and sample more than a few of the local wines. There will be time for shopping and strolling around town and finding your own favorite spots.

I’ll be posting dates and more details soon but in the mean time send me an e mail if you’re interested and have questions: paninigirl4@gmail.com.

10 thoughts on “Lucca May ’15-Let’s Go!

  1. Janie do you have the cost down yet, if so please forward me the info and itinerary….tks and see u in nov at bruce and linn’s…Sonia hofmann

  2. Great news Panini Girl, I know how much you love Lucca. I spent 3 days there in May while I was staying in Bagni di Lucca and I really enjoyed it. 1 week will fly. Mind you 1 month would fly as there is just so much to see and do. I look forward to hearing about your adventures. Lyn

  3. Lyn-I really enjoyed hearing about all your travels in the area. When will you go back again?

  4. We’ll be there in November for the Thanksgiving holiday…..join us then??? Come on!! You know eventually, we’ll be there at the same time…..

  5. August 26, 2014

    Hello From Breckenridge, Colorado . . . I will follow your trip to Lucca with joy. Our family spent the month of July, 2014, in Lucca, so your current photos and future ones will have me stepping into memory lane. Judy

  6. Judy-a month in Lucca-I am so jealous! Where did you stay? I would love to hear about all your favorites-restaurants, outings, whatever!

  7. Pingback: In The Neighborhood-Lucca | Panini Girl

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

