Panini Girl

My obsessions-Italy and Cooking

October 3, 2013
paninigirl

10 comments

Pasticerria Buralli

pasticceria

There are little shops selling pastries all over town and truth be told they mostly sell the same pastries, but I do have a favorite-Pastcerria Buralli. I discovered this shop, located in Piazza Carmine, on my first trip to Lucca. It’s in my neighborhood just a few minutes from my apartment. It makes me smile to walk in and see the same women working there year after year. They greet every person who comes in with a “buon giorno” and after a few days they know exactly what you want.

pastry

The shop is quite small with only three tables and a very small counter. There’s no extra charge to sit and I can’t think of a better way to start the day than right here with a cappuccino and a pastry. I enjoy watching the regulars who they are in and are out of there in a flash after downing their caffe.

I will definitely think of this place when I’m at home in my kitchen trying to make that perfect cappuccino. Ha!

10 thoughts on “Pasticerria Buralli

  1. wish I was there now x

  2. Lovely. That’s what it’s all about.

  3. Enjoy every buongiorno Janie…..xox

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

