Panini Girl

My obsessions-Italy and Cooking

September 29, 2013
paninigirl

8 comments

Amorini Gelato Lucca

amorini

I did something utterly out of character yesterday-I ordered a grande rather than a piccolo gelato. B. and I had talked about how we were always left wanting a little more when we were scraping around on the bottom of our small cup and so I decided to go for it. As I watched the owner filling up that big cup I started thinking that it might be too much!

gelato

I shouldn’t have given it another thought since this ended up being probably the best gelato I’ve had since my arrival. I really only frequent one other place, which I still love, but Amorini has moved to the top of my list. Located at the top of Via Fillungo just under an archway it is a pasticceria in addition to a gelateria. The case is filled with lovely macarons in a variety of flavors, diminutive sfogliatelle and other luscious looking pastries. I’d love to try one of each, but I doubt if I could go in there and not order a gelato.

I have to admit this is my second visit to this spot. First time up I had pistacchio, the above photo is nocciola (hazelnut) and creme caramel.

Pasticceria Gelateria Amorini
Via Rosi Michele, 3
Lucca

8 thoughts on “Amorini Gelato Lucca

  1. Try Santini gelateria by Puccini piazza, they have to die for chocolate, the best ever!

  2. Wow I want some of that Creme Caramel RIGHT NOW!!!!! AAAAUGH!

  3. Nocciola is my favourite flavour and gelato is my favourite ice cream

  4. Hey, a girls gotta eat, right!?!?!?

  5. Pingback: Street Scene-Lucca | Panini Girl

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

