September 27, 2013
paninigirl

18 comments

A Slice Of Heaven

shop

I’m sort of disappointed that it’s taken me most of a week to pop in here for a slice of pizza. I’ve walked by many times since I’ve been in Lucca and I’ve eaten here on past trips, but this week I guess I wasn’t hungry when I was in the neighborhood. That may be stretching the truth a little as it seems like I’m always ravenous when I’m in Italy. Must be all the walking.

pizza

At any rate I’ve been a little under the weather for the past few days and ventured out early this afternoon thinking that pizza might be just what the doctor ordered. This pizza is the perfect combination of crust,
sauce and mozzarella and a slice cost only 1.66 euros. I happily leaned against the wall outside the pizzeria surrounded by others savoring their pizza. I almost went back inside for another slice but I knew I’d be around here for another week and decided to move on to gelato…

Pizza da Felice
Via Buia, 12
Lucca

18 thoughts on “A Slice Of Heaven

  1. That’s where I ate for lunch today! Heavenly!💗

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. So jealous!! When I went I had three slices 🙂

  3. Wish I was back in Lucca, best holiday ever!!

  4. Looks delicious! Why is it that everything always tastes so much better in Italy?

  5. We did the same thing…but in Rome! Feel better soon.

  6. Now I want some real gelato! I can wait for pizza.

  7. Pizza helps with all ailments…have another slice!!

  8. Oh yes, going back for a second slice is what it’s all about. Enjoy every moment Janie…. and every mouthful. I close my eyes and I’m right there with you. xx

  9. I definitely think pizza is comfort food! especially when I’ve had too much vino:-0
    hope you feel better!!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

