August 1, 2012
paninigirl

6 comments

Rooftops Of Lucca

I haven’t been blogging much this week. What have I been doing? I’m swimming, watching the Olympics (I can’t seem to get enough) and eating tomatoes. My kitchen counter is covered with bowls of them in all shapes and sizes and each and every day I’m dreaming of what to do with them. There is however one more thing that occupies my time-thinking of Lucca!

This is one of the views I had from my apartment there. Situated at the top of a medieval building, each of its four rooms had views to kill for. I loved looking out of its windows, imagining who might live in all these tile topped buildings. My favorite is that round room. I want to climb the stairs to the top to this hideaway, pop open a bottle of wine and lose myself watching the sun set over the rooftops. Want to come along? Spring tour dates Cook With Panini Girl In Lucca May 11-18, 2013. Want to come along? Check back soon for details or send me an e mail-paninigirl4@gmail.com.

6 thoughts on “Rooftops Of Lucca

  1. I have fallen in love with Lucca, and I have yet to visit. Thank you for sharing your experiences there and brightening my day 🙂

  2. Anch’io. Sogno frequentamente di Lucca. Mi piace molto.

  3. For me, old Italian rooftops can rival views of the sea….I love getting lost in the patterns and shadows as the light changes. I love this post. I went from pomodoro envy – it’s slim pickings mid-winter in Melbourne – to, view empathy! Lucca awaits you Janie! Dream on. x

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

