Panini Girl

My obsessions-Italy and Cooking

May 25, 2012
paninigirl

54 comments

A Cookbook Give-Away

It’s time for you to leave me a comment to win a cookbook. Despite the fact that I’ve not spent a lot of time south of Rome, this book-The Southern Italian Farmer’s Table-is the book I’ve chosen to share with you. I’ve had their first book-The Italian Farmer’s Table-for a few years and wrote about it here. As soon as I saw that the authors had penned another book, I immediately ordered a copy for myself. My family hails from southern Italy and I am dying to spend some serious time there.

So be sure to leave me a comment between today and midnight (EST) on Friday June 1st and you’ll be entered in the contest. I’ve already chosen the dish that I’ll be making first from this book-Herb Stuffed Turkey Thighs in White Wine Sauce-so check back to see how it goes.

54 thoughts on “A Cookbook Give-Away

  1. I’ve also never been South of Rome, but I’m dying to go back to Italy! Maybe next year 🙂

  2. Thank you for your choice of cookbooks. Looks great!

  3. Love your Blog , Especially when you go to Lucca. I WANT the book:) It looks wonderful .Maybe Maggie and I could time-share it?? Would you consider writing a favourite recipe you love for my website http://www.ilovelucca.co.nz or my blog http://greedybread.wordpress.com/ ? A bread one possibly or using bread…

  4. Welcome home, though I’m sure you’re missing Italy. I love cookbooks.

  5. After only one brief trip south of Rome, I know I love their food!

  6. I love your blog Janie! I hope I can come on a trip with you some day…

    • Kay Ann-I think a trip to Italy will be just what you need while you are living in Cuba! I would love to spend time with you and you would LOVE the food! Bonnie is going to come along again!

  7. It looks like it would be full of fantastic recipes. I’d love to learn more about Italian cooking myself.

  8. I am not sure if yumalishous is a word, but I am sure it is in that book – would love it.
    Thank you for all your savory posts:)
    JoeyLea

  9. I love your blog, Was especially happy to see you discovered Bologna – what a lovely place and such great food. I think the very best gelato in Italy. Florence has lost its edge to tourists I’m afraid. I spent 6 months in the south last winter and the food is less rich but oh so good. Percorino cheese of every variety, deep flavorful olive oils and sea creatures galore. Would love to see the recommendations of where to stay in this book.

    • Notes From Nonna-I can’t believe you were there for 6 months-I am so jealous! I want to know all about your time there-I am going to read everything on your blog!

  10. be sure to post a bunch of pics after you try the recipe!! 🙂 great blog.

  11. It’s working……Bravissima, Janie. Naturalmente ti scrivo in italiano stasera….non sapevo che hai le origini meridionali anche tu!! Another thing we have in common.
    Baci da Perugia! Jxx

  12. after spending time with you last year, i have been living your dream this year!!! your blog is awesome love it all!!

  13. You have a great blog. I love the pictures. I feel like I am Italy when I read your blog. Thanks for sharing!!

  14. I always buy a new cookbook to take on vacation – this year i just ordered “The Unofficial Mad Men Cookbook: Inside the Kitchens, Bars, and Restaurants of Mad Men” for my cookbook which will be a fun read but i’m lusting over this one – thanks for offering such a fabulous giveway.

  15. Love and look forward to all your blogs. Hope you join you sometime. Heard and read so much about your travels.

  16. *Hope to join you

  17. Hooray for Southern Italy! So happy to see you offering a taste of the Mezzogiorno! Come back down south soon! 🙂

  18. Loving your blog and all the info and love of all things Italian that you share with us! Brava!!!

  19. So, if I win (which I think will happen), do we get to go to Lucca and cook together??!!?? Or you deliver the book to Atlanta and we can cook at our house? Tee hee!

  20. Pingback: An Ode To Nerbone « Panini Girl

  21. How kind of you to offer a give-away chance… At the moment I have cooking away Sicilian semolina bread and when out of the oven I’ll put in Genovese farinata, ha, talk about “pan” Italian! Thanks for the chance to win the book.

  22. I have never gotten to travel to Italy, but it is my dream. All my grandparents came from there & we still have a lot of family there. Hopefully, soon

  23. Oh yum!!! About to fly back to the states from Italy tomorrow and like always -I’ve been enjoying the food SO much and looking forward to bringing home some new recipes 🙂 baci xo

    • Erin-thanks for stopping by! I’ve been thinking about you and wish I did yoga so I could join you on one of your fantastic trips! Hope you are having the best time.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

