Panini Girl

My obsessions-Italy and Cooking

April 17, 2012
paninigirl

11 comments

On The Move

The time has come, well almost. By the end of the week I will be posting from Lucca and hopefully you will be following my time there. I’ll have two weeks in this charming town, the first just in time for the annual celebration Santa Zita, the patron saint of the the city. Two of the city’s piazzas will be filled with flower displays in honor of Santa Zita. Legend has it that while working in the home of a nobleman back in the 1200s, she frequently took some bread to feed the poor. One day she was stopped and asked what she was carrying and when she opened her apron, flowers fell out.

My second week there I will be hosting Spring In Tuscany-Cook With Panini Girl In Lucca for seven days. It will be a week of exploring, shopping, eating, laughing and traveling around Lucca and its countryside. In addition to Lucca, there will be time in Pistoia, Florence and the gorgeous mountains of the Garfagnana.

From Lucca I’m off to Bologna. What can I say, except “bring on the tortellini”! This university town located in the Emilia Romagna region of Italy is known for having amazing food. Considering that all of Italy has food to die for, I am looking forward to eating my way through the city.

Next time maybe you’ll come along with me!

11 thoughts on “On The Move

  1. Have the best best time! You will be amazing. I am so excited for you and really looking forward to your posts from Lucca and Bologna. A great combination…. In bocca al lupo e buon viaggio!!!!! Jxx

  2. Lucca is such a wonderful place. Lucky you!

  3. See you in Lucca! I am in Sardinia until late Saturday. I am catching up with Jennifer today.

  4. Have so much fun! I’ll be in Lucca May 7-11, so do we overlap? Think you’ll be gone by then…look forward to your posts, and can’t wait to hear about your Spring In Tuscany adventures. Hope it goes super well for you!

  5. The memory of my fabulous time with Panini Girl last year is still in my heart. Look forward to taking this years tour via your blog.

  6. Sounds like a dreamy trip. I love Lucca and the Tuscany countryside. Wish I could join you but I look forward to reading your posts.

  7. Hope you have a great adventure! I have been thinking a lot about our fun last year – I
    wish I was going again! Bon Voyage (sorry I don’t know the italian for that)

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

