February 20, 2012
paninigirl

8 comments

I Married A Pizzaiolo!

There’s no doubt around here that I’m the person in charge of all the activities taking place in the kitchen. I plan the meals, do the shopping and prepare the meals. I suppose you might say I’m a bit territorial about anything that’s related to food in our house. Call me crazy, but if I’m not around to actually make a meal, I’m curious to find out what J. may have eaten in my absence! Usually it’s something that does not take a lot of actual “cooking”.

Although we’ve sort of gotten off of our weekly “pizza night” schedule, we have been out for pizza a few times to the famed Pizzeria Mozza. Little did I realize but sitting at the bar with a bird’s eye view of the pizza making operation was just the push that J. needed to get in the kitchen and become the pizzaiolo in our house. Yes, I still made the dough and prepped the toppings, but J. was the one to actually work the dough and form it in to a pizza. No rolling pin for him. It’s hand stretched and with the quintessential thin crust. Grazie J.! What’s up next?

Top photo courtesy of Sunset magazine.

8 thoughts on “I Married A Pizzaiolo!

  1. My husband of 43 years is useful in the kitchen too. He can boil water and make french toast. On the other hand, as long as there is no concern about the state of counters, walls, or floor he is fabulous in cleaning up after me. It’s a fine division of labor in this house. Viva la cucina italiana. (Come se dice “go girl?” Vai ragazza?)

  2. I WOULD LOVE TO SEE J. TOSSING PIZZAS-AND ALSO WANT TO EXPERIENCE THE PIZZA AT THAT RESTAURANT-LETS GO SOON!

  3. What is next is (was) eating it! đŸ™‚

  4. Sweet post Panini girl! In fact when you think about it, pizza making remains a very man thing in Italy. You two sound like the perfect team!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

