Panini Girl

My obsessions-Italy and Cooking

August 18, 2011
paninigirl

38 comments

A Give Away To Get You Cooking Pasta

I’m crazy for pasta in all shapes and forms and whenever I’m stumped for what to cook for dinner, chances are we’ll be having pasta. Lately I’ve been whipping up batch after batch of homemade noodles, but you don’t have to devote that much time to your pasta meal with the availability of so many great Italian dried pastas. What you should have by your side is The Glorious Pasta of Italy– the beautiful and very informative new cookbook from Domenica Marchetti. This is Domenica’s third book and you owe it to yourself to check out the others (Book Night In and The Glorious Soups and Stews of Italy).

I am giving you a chance to have your own copy of The Glorious Pasta of Italy. Just leave me a comment between now and midnight (EST) on Tuesday August 23 and you’ll be entered to win this book. I know there are readers out there who never comment, so come on, here’s your chance! (ship to address in No. America please).

I’m off to the kitchen to make a recipe from the book-it’s a toss up between BLT Bucatini (with pancetta, roasted cherry tomatoes and arugula) or Linguine with Slow-Cooked Zucchini, Basil and Cream. Such decisions!

38 thoughts on “A Give Away To Get You Cooking Pasta

  1. Book looks beautiful! Would love a copy to add to my collection-looks like something I would pull out often!

  2. I absolutely love your recipes and commentary and print almost all of them out to try the recipes. The book (I also rely on pasta recipes for inexpensive and delicious dinners since the possibilities are endless) sounds amazing. Thank you! – Anna

  3. It does look a lovely book, but sorry I live too far away (as you know)! I’ll have the linguine please . . .

    Pomona x

  4. I’m too far away too!!!
    Bx

  5. I’d love to win this cookbook!

  6. I just want to say thank you for featuring my book, Janie! If you like, I’d be happy to send an autographed book plate to the winner.

    Domenica

  7. I also LOVE pasta and recently started making homemade pasta as well. This book would be a welcome addition to my library!

  8. Oops typo in my email address for last post.

  9. Here’s my comment: I want to make that Linguini with Zucchini and Cream! I am mad about linguini and zucchini. Am seriously thinking of starting to make my own pasta.

  10. I already own this book and I adore it. Beautiful recipes, gorgeous writing. I would encourage all your readers to check it out. You won’t regret it!!

  11. What a Glorious looking book! I would love to win a copy πŸ™‚

  12. You had me at “pasta.”

  13. A lovely book-and I am sure whatever you make from its pages comes out amazing…we gotta make pasta together soon…I need HELP!!

  14. Wow, what a neat idea to get the lurkers out! Love the video on her site, especially because it shows a food mill.

  15. There’s always room for another book on the shelf….I’ll have to look for this one. Beautiful photo!

  16. I love Arezzo too!
    and I would absolutely use this book so sign me up for the contest please!

  17. How fun! Thanks for the giveaway. I’m a new reader but love cooking, baking and Italy, where we honeymooned!

  18. I’ve been hearing lots of good things about this cookbook. You can never have enough pasta recipes.

  19. I enjoy your website and would love the book!

  20. Ok, I’ll throw my hand in the water, so to speak. Come to NY to hand deliver and visit with Chris.

  21. This would be a great addition to my cook book collection!!

  22. I love pasta .. any shape πŸ™‚ My cupboard is full πŸ™‚

    Is this only for people in USA ?

  23. Love all of your posts! Please keep them coming. I look forward to reading them as soon as they appear. Thanks.

  24. What a gorgeous book! I would love to win a copy but in the meantime I have added it to my Amazon wishlist! Thanks for sharing about this book, it looks great!

  25. What a lovely book, I love pasta!! Thanks for the give-a-way.

  26. Yum yum! I live in Rome, but I know my mama in California would love a taste of Italian at home.

  27. Love your site. Makes me want to be in Italy and eat great Italian food. Thanks for sharing

  28. I seriously enjoy your blog and would like to enter to win the cookbook but I live in Hawaii…does not count for continental U.S.? and I do not have a blog, is this a
    pre requisite? Thank you anyway for all the great photos, postings, and recipes!

  29. Love your recipes, especially for tomato tarts. Made the second one and it was delicious. Thanks.

  30. Love your photos…the tomato tart looks awesome…you inspired me to make one w my abundance of tomatoes this season. L

  31. Pingback: Soup’s On-Ribollita | Panini Girl

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

