June 9, 2011
paninigirl

no comments

What’s Cooking?

Of course the photo of these gorgeous artichokes was taken at a mercato all’aperto in Italy-I think these were at the weekly market in Arezzo. Although I did do a fair amount of cooking in my apartment during my stay there, I didn’t cook any artichokes. Since returning home I’ve made up for that and have done something with artichokes every week. Living in California I do have access to gorgeous chokes, however my farmers’ market rarely has any of the baby ones that I love to cook.

I was lucky to find some the other day and what I really want to do is fry them up. I’m going to peel them down to the very tender center, slice them in half, and then fry them up in olive oil and serve dusted with some Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese. I’ll let you know how it goes!

Autumn In Tuscany-Cook With Panini Girl In Lucca

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

