May 17, 2011
paninigirl

11 comments

Leaving On A Jet Plane..

The party is over, at least for a while. After a month, one incredible month of studying, speaking the language, cooking, shopping, sightseeing, and sharing my love of Italy, it’s time to go home. I left my hotel very early this morning for one last walk around town. I love this time of day when there’s almost no one on the streets. I’ve been in Florence the last few days . Check out the view of the Palazzo Pitti that I had from my room.

It’s only May and the city is already crowded. Having never traveled in Italy in the summer, I can only imagine what’s it like then. For now I will have to say arrivederci , at least until October. Check back for tales of my perfect month including the week with Panini Girl In Lucca. Maybe you should join me in the fall!

Autumn In Tuscany-Cook With Panini Girl In Lucca

11 thoughts on “Leaving On A Jet Plane..

  1. hope you had an amazing time…definitely think you did 😉
    …looks like you stayed in my favorite area based on your view. *sigh* you have me looking forward to getting back over there even more. I head out on June 10 for a month as well 🙂

  2. Loved reading about your month in Arezzo and Lucca. I look forward to more details. Safe travels.

  3. Great photos of lovely Florence. See you in October.

  4. I can’t wait to hear every detail of your incredible journey…

  5. Always hard to leave Italy. Sounds like you had a nice trip though!

  6. Pingback: Firenze-A Gem Of A Hotel | Panini Girl

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

