August 20, 2010
paninigirl

5 comments

What’s For Breakfast?

I have never been much of a breakfast eater. I know, I know, it’s the most important meal of the day and you need that fuel to keep you going, but it’s just never been something I’ve ever cared about. As a kid, my mother tried to get me to eat something before heading off to school. I definitely didn’t care for cereal-it always got soggy as I sat there deciding if I really had to eat it. My go to breakfast back in those years was peanut butter on toast. Now that’s an eye opener that I can still sink my teeth into!

My family is visiting for a few days and I just realized that they may actually expect something more than a cookie for the morning meal. I do plan on serving a more substantial breakfast on Sunday morning, but what about the other days? I thought about a coffee cake and I still may whip one up, but my first thought went to these scrumptious scones that I’ve posted about before. They’re so good that they deserve repeating. It was all I could do to not eat a few when they came out of the oven! Oh, and a little butter wouldn’t hurt at all…

5 thoughts on “What’s For Breakfast?

  1. Oh my my those look good! I’ll have to try out the recipe because my dad LOVES scones! 🙂

  2. I am looking forward to getting back to Bagni di Lucca for my sfoglia di mela every morning. They must be good for you, with all that apple. 2 weeks to go.

  3. I am always trying to recreate those perfect Italian breakfasts of a cappucino and a “brioche” when I am away from Italy, but sadly it never quite tastes the same!!! To me, that is the perfect breakfast and always will be 🙂

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

