May 15, 2010
paninigirl

1 comment

Around The Borgo

Our time in Italy is coming to a close and I’m already starting to have withdrawal. Yesterday I walked around our little town one more time-Sant’Andrea di Compito-in the hills outside of Lucca. I can’t wait to have time on the internet to let you in on all the great days we experienced in this little slice of heaven. Our town had one bar (that only men frequented) and one pizzeria where we dined a few nights. Of course we were the only stranieri around and I’m sure all the patrons wondered how we ended up in this secluded part of Tuscany. As we drove out today I took one last look around and knew we’d back in the not too distant future (power of positive thinking!).

Now we’re walking around in the rain in Firenze! Off to have an drink…

One thought on “Around The Borgo

  1. I am so happy that you guys had a good holiday. It was wonderful to meet you. I wish I could have spent more time chatting with you (and laughing probably). Alla prossima! Stay healthy and just as you are – lovely!!!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

