May 1, 2010
paninigirl

6 comments

Get Me To Italy

The wait is over and the bags are packed. Two nights ago after a long day at work, I opened my mail only to read that our connecting flight to Italy had been cancelled. My immediate reaction was “this can’t be happening” and a mild case of panic set in. How could this be??? As I read further, I saw that of course we had been scheduled for another flight which would arrive six hours later than planned. Six hours later-how could I be losing six hours in Italy?!

I immediately tried to locate a better flight, got on the computer, then on the phone where I stayed on hold for who knows how long. I realized that I was going to have to change two flights in order to make this happen, one involving a ticket purchased with miles. I took a deep breath, hung up, made the necessary e mails to let people know we’d be late and then closed the computer.

Im leaving for Italy and need to count my blessings instead of worrying about why things happen. J. shows me the weather forecast for Lucca-rain for the next five days. Ha! I could care less-I’ll be in Italy. Check back to see what unfolds-whenever I can find an internet cafe, I’ll be posting.

Arrivederci!

6 thoughts on “Get Me To Italy

  1. Have fun! I’ll have to wait another 11 days but soon I’ll be there too, finally!

  2. I’m so jealous! I can’t wait to hear about it!

  3. I have never been to Italy. sounds like a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere. Enjoy and I am looking forward to reading about your trip! Maybe some great new recipes?..

  4. By now, hopefully you have arrived safe and sound and relaxing with a glass of wine, a pastry, and taking it all in!

  5. YAY!!! I’m SOOOOOOOOO excited for you!! Have a fantastic time and I’ll see you on the 18th! Bxx

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

