April 9, 2010
paninigirl

8 comments

Making Dreams Come True

I am officially excited. I haven’t let myself believe that this was really going to happen, but I am happy to announce that after two very long years, we are returning to Italy. In mere weeks we will be settling in to what I can only describe as my ongoing dream.

We will be based in a house in a very tiny town not too far from Lucca. From there we will be exploring the northern towns of Tuscany, along with Liguria and a long awaited visit to Piemonte where we will finally get to stay at Baur B & B. We both are looking forward to exploring a new area, and it doesn’t hurt that there will be some fabulous wine involved.

I like to have some idea of where we’re going and what we’ll be doing, but I by no means like to plan every day. We have a vague idea of where we’re going, but there will be many days when we’ll be winging it. Stay tuned for what unfolds!

This trip could be the start of making plans to follow a dream I’ve had for quite some time-to take a group to Italy and share my passion with others. Who knows, I might discover all kinds of interesting places that will become part of making my dream come true. Only time will tell…

8 thoughts on “Making Dreams Come True

  1. Yaaaay!!! 😀 😀 😀

  2. So exciting!! How long will you be in Italy? We just bought tickets too 🙂 leaving next month!

  3. Oh how wonderful. I’ll be anticipating some great posts from your trip.

  4. I have so excited for you-can’t wait to hear all about it upon your return!

  5. Wow, sounds like a fun time, can’t wait for photos.

  6. Sounds fantastic! If you’re near the outskirts of Florence, get in touch with me! It would be a pleasure to meet you!

    -Lara

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

