January 9, 2010
paninigirl

4 comments

From The Heart Of Faversham

I know it’s Gratitude Friday and I’m taking the opportunity to introduce you today to my great friend B., who has just started a blog about cooking on a budget. She’s passionate about food and cooking and I only wish she lived closer so we could spend our free time cooking together. Her home is in Faversham, a lovely village in Kent, south of London. I am grateful for B. and her parents and brothers, as for many years they welcomed my father into their home and made him part of their family.
Take a look back to the story of our incredible friendship.

B.’s blog is called The Pantler, which is a British term referring to the person who is in charge of the pantry and baking bread. I think it’s the perfect name for her blog as B. definitely the one who is creative in the kitchen while taking care of her family. I can’t wait to see what will be coming out of her new blog from this gorgeous part of the British countryside.

4 thoughts on “From The Heart Of Faversham

  1. Happy New Year, Panini Girl. Tanti Auguri. (I miss having a pantry, but – do you know – I’ve never heard that term before. Always learn something new in the land of blog.)

  2. J, Thank you SO much for your kind words and for mentioning my baby Blog! It’ll never be as classy as your’s though! Bx

  3. Looks fun! I put it on my blog roll. Can’t wait to read more.

  4. It’s not often that I see a picture of Faversham on a blog! Thank you for telling me about a new blogger in my part of the world.

    Pomona x

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

