December 16, 2009
paninigirl

4 comments

The Great Meet Up

…or how to spend an afternoon eating, drinking, chatting and laughing with new friends! When Palma told me that she’d be in our area, it seemed like the perfect opportunity to finally meet this woman whose passions are the same as mine-cooking and a love of Italy. Luckily we both have husbands who indulge us and have also fallen in love with Italy and are happy to eat whatever we have cooked.

The doorbell rang and I opened it to find two people who I felt like I already knew from reading about their adventures on Palma’s blog. There they were-holding a huge tin of homemade cookies and a basket overflowing with more of Palma’s handiwork. The afternoon flew by as we dined and talked and talked and talked some more.

When I started my blog a little over two years ago I never imagined that I would actually make new friends. About a year ago I met Linda from Cucina Cara Mia and it was like we knew each other for years. Now Palma. What fun and I look forward to the next time we meet across a table!

4 thoughts on “The Great Meet Up

  1. How to great to meet Palma and her hubby-I am sure you so enjoyed shared stories of Italy and of course, FOOD! I am going to have to check out her blog more! Glad it was fun.

  2. Just pick a date for the next time in PD!

  3. This is soooo wonderful, just like me! It is so great to actually meet blogger friends, and can on. I have met wonderful bloggers in Paris, been twice now, and it was amazing, last time I looked after a friends cats, and this lady I had only met in April of this year.

    Yes you are right, about it being as if you know them, I felt the same with my friends too.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

