December 1, 2009
paninigirl

1 comment

No Leftovers?

Thanksgiving. What a wonderful way to spend a day with friends around a table filled to the brim with fabulous food. I totally appreciated the fact that I was not the hostess and cook of oh so many dishes and was thrilled to be a guest. I savored every bite and appreciated the work that every guest put into the holiday meal. It was all great, until I realized we were walking out empty handed, with nothing to nibble on later in the evening, let alone turkey for sandwiches the day after. I have to say that we were offered to take part in leftovers, but I felt that we should leave the food for family members.

I knew right then that I would be recreating Thanksgiving dinner at our house as soon as I had some extra time. Seeing that it’s just the two of us, I did not feel the pressure to make a bevy of side dishes, but just enough to make it an authentic Thanksgiving re-creation. By the way, the real reason for this meal is for the leftovers-sandwiches, tacos, enchiladas and maybe even tetrazzini!

Next to the stuffing, this cranberry sauce is my favorite part of the meal!

One thought on “No Leftovers?

  1. Next year, I need to just make a half recipe of the cranberry sauce. There are usually only 4-6 of us dining.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

