November 26, 2009
paninigirl

no comments

Giving Thanks

For the first Thanksgiving in a very long time, we are not hosting the big dinner at our house. Initially I was rather disappointed, but this morning as I sit here sipping a cappuccino and eating an incredible chocolate cookie, I’ve decided that I’m okay with not having a million things to do in the next few hours. I will be preparing an hors d’oeuvres and a dessert, so check back to see my contribution to the holiday feast.

This has been an interesting and challenging year for many (or should I say “most”) of us. Despite these uncertain times, I have so much to be thankful for-J., , my sister, mom and extended family, all my wonderful friends and the hope of Italy in my future!

I would like to dedicate this post today to my good friend B. who has graciously included us in her family’s Thanksgiving celebration. I am thankful that she is healthy and able to be “hostess with the mostest” today. A few years back she would not have been able to decorate and cook and entertain as she was battling leukemia. Today she is happy and healthy and I give thanks for her recovery.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

