November 20, 2009
paninigirl

4 comments

Gratitude Friday: Opportunity

It seems that just when you can’t figure out where you’re going or what you’ll be doing, opportunity knocks. I’m a firm believer that it is good to hope and to dream and think that all will work out for the best. Of course I’ve been known to worry now and then (J. is probably laughing right now), but deep in my heart I know that it’s better to keep an open mind and stay positive. Something good will happen and and although it may take a while, things will get better.

I would like to express my thanks for the many people who have given me opportunities over the years that have allowed me to prove what I can do, have enabled me to grow and allowed me to meet all sorts of people and forge new friendships. You just never know what’s around the next corner…

4 thoughts on “Gratitude Friday: Opportunity

  1. I totally agree with you. The Italians have a great saying: “Quando si chiude una porta, si apre un portone” which means “when a door closes, another much bigger door will open”.

    I firmly believe that all things happen for a reason – and you usually can’t figure that out until time has gone by and you reflect back on the good that came out of that perceived “bad” thing. I always tell that to my daughters 🙂

    Having a positive attitude like you have is the best way to go through life!!!

    Have a great Thanksgiving!!

  2. love you positive attitude and in reality, worry never solves or changes anything. It’s truly wasted energy that can be spent on other, more positive things. Happy weekend. 🙂

  3. Yes! I am thrilled to have the OPPORTUNITY to meet you soon! I have been know to worry (Brad is laughing) too much. Can’t wait!

  4. Palma-if I am cooking for you two, I’m the one who should be worrying!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

