November 13, 2009
paninigirl

2 comments

Gratitude Friday: The Golden State

carlsbad beach

California. It definitely is an interesting place to live. When I moved here I was looking for a change from the northeast and I certainly found it. There are always going to be things that I miss about where I grew up, but one of the best things about California is its diversity.
field of pumpkins
From the bounty of vegetables and fruit grown all over the state…
napa field

…to vineyards producing the most amazing wines …
mayacamas road

..to country roads where you can step back in time…
sunset pescadero

…to night after night of spectacular sunsets. Thanks California.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Friday: The Golden State

  1. As much as I loved growing up in New York, I think the Golden State is the best….well maybe it comes in second to Italy!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

