October 22, 2009
paninigirl

3 comments

Roman Memories

pantheon 2

I am dedicating this post to my good friend G., who at this very moment is wandering around this incredible city. I look at the clock and wonder where she is, what she is doing, which fabulous building she is gazing at, and of course, which delectable Roman specialty is she nibbling on.
largo 2

I’m with her in spirit and if I can’t actually be there, I’m happy that someone I know can be. I’ll be back. Arrivederci Roma!
wedding cake roma

3 thoughts on “Roman Memories

  1. Hi there! Found your post via Diana’s blog Creative Structures.

    These photos are gorgeous…sigh. I’ve been craving carbornara for a few weeks–I think it’ll be the perfect weekend to curl up with some good wine, a bowl of pasta, and watch La Dolce Vita.

  2. We stayed in an apartment just around the corner from the Pantheon. Wonderful location. I can’t wait to go back!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

