September 25, 2009
paninigirl

no comments

Gratitude Friday

aula

I am eternally grateful for the time that I spent in this tiny classroom with my teachers and classmates. These are some of the wonderful and interesting people that I had the privilege of spending four hours a day with for a month as we struggled to communicate in our common language-Italian. Many days the ratio of students to teachers was four to three and so you can well imagine how much attention we students received.

I am grateful to the cafe and shop owners of Arezzo for welcoming me and being ever so understanding as I tried to place my order, be it a cappuccino or an entire meal. I am very, very thankful to Cinzia, the landlady of my second apartment in the centro. Not only was her apartment tastefully decorated and in the perfect location (directly across from my favorite pasticceria) , but more than once she picked me up in her car to assist me in moving my belongings.

Grazie a voi!

Head on over to Diana at Creative Structures for another dose of gratitude.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

