September 18, 2009
paninigirl

2 comments

Gratitude Friday & Where I Want To Be

P1010001

I am dedicating this post to my incredible friend L. who has opened her home and her heart to us year after year. We met many years ago-I was her boss and I was initially a little intimidated by her because I thought a she was friends with the workplace bully! It didn’t take me long to realize that she was a great person and we soon became fast friends.

I am thankful for our years of friendship and her generosity in lending us a piece of her island getaway. This is a place that I dream of when I’m away and when I am there, I forget about everything else and revel in its beauty and solitude. Grazie mille, la mia amica. You’re the best!
,.
It’s Friday and you know where you should go-check out Diana at Creative Structures and find some inspiration.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Friday & Where I Want To Be

  1. Sounds like you have a good friend there!

  2. Hello Janie! How nice to find you here, dreaming of Italy! I have discovered that I am your letter writing swap partner, so you will recieve a letter from France one of these days… Please email me your address and we can begin to get to know each other – Denise suggests we agree on a mutually interesting theme for our letters, or we may have another idea! Looking forward to hearing from you,

    Floss

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

