September 15, 2009
paninigirl

5 comments

Quick and Easy Peach Cake

peach cake

End of summer-get your seasonal produce while it lasts! Peaches-I love just eating them standing over the sink with the juice running down my arm, but they’re even better to bake with. I needed a dessert to take to brunch on Sunday at the home of my blogging friend L., from Cucina Cara Mia.

I consternated for days about what I should make with not a lot of time for preparation. Days went by and I still hadn’t made a decision. Finally a light bulb went off and I remembered this delicious and super easy peach cake that I’ve been making for years. It’s on a faded piece of paper with half the recipe washed away but I’ve made it enough times to know what to do. Try it. You’ll like it!

Peach Cake

2/3 cup butter, softened
2/3 cup sugar
3 eggs
1-3/4 cup flour
3 peaches, peeled and sliced
1/4 cup brown sugar

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Butter and flour a 9″ cake. In a mixer blend sugar with butter. Mix in eggs one at a time and when blended, add flour, until just mixed. Spread mixture over bottom of prepared pan. Arrange peaches over top of cake. Bake for 25-30 minutes, or until skewer inserted comes out clean. Top with brown sugar and put cake under broiler for a few minutes, until sugar is melted. Enjoy! Serves 8.

5 thoughts on “Quick and Easy Peach Cake

  1. Take it from me folks it was delicious – and I just had a piece after dinner. Tonight, with chicken tacos, I made some incredible salsa from the homegrown tomatoes that Janie brought over—so sweet!

  2. I tried this recipe this weekend and it turned out yummy. Thankyou for a real easy yet, delicious recipe.

  3. Does this require any leavening besides the eggs? Just pulled mine out of the oven, but it didn’t rise up like yours. It’s cooling, hopefully it tastes great.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

