September 11, 2009
paninigirl

5 comments

I Want Italian Wine!

Picture 4

J. is a true wine lover. He has a great palate and enjoys collecting (and drinking) good wine, especially red wine. I, on the other hand, do not have quite as a sophisticated palate and my feeling about wine is “I really like this” or “I don’t like this”. I’m not one to sit around, swirl, and talk about the flavors in the wine. There is one thing that I am sure of-I love Italian wine! Of course, here in California it’s not inexpensive, so I consider it a treat to buy good Italian wine.

We do frequently find good deals on Italian wine at Costco, but recently we came upon a fabulous website that sells wine at a very discounted price. Not only are their prices great, but if you buy four or more bottles, the shipping is free! It’s called Wines Til Sold Out and I’m having trouble linking them, so just google them and sign up for their deals. You get an e mail every time they have small quantities of wines they want to sell through. The prices are great and you’ll have them delivered before you know it. Until I can be sitting in an enoteca somewhere in Italy, this is the next best thing!

Gratitude Friday

I would like to thank all of my readers who check in to see what I’ve been up in the kitchen and with my dreams about Italy. I have come to the realization that for the sake of the blog I need an infusion of Italy asap! Anybody out there have room in their luggage for me?!

5 thoughts on “I Want Italian Wine!

  1. “I, on the other hand, do not have quite as a sophisticated palate and my feeling about wine is “I really like this” or “I don’t like this”.”

    …that makes two of us! lol – and I also agree with the next statement – I love Italian wine. 🙂

  2. I just booked my flight to Europe today! I could try to sneak you in. 🙂

  3. Book a ticket now. Do it.
    Fountains spilling wine await you. This is a wonderful time of year to visit the Boot. Vieni!

    A presto,
    Lola xx

  4. J I know someone who would go with you.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

