September 4, 2009
paninigirl

no comments

I’m Still Thankful, Just Late

flowers mkt.

It’s Gratitude Friday and and to be honest, this week I’m grateful that it’s finally Friday. Of course there’s a lot more that I am thankful for on a daily basis, but I’m out of time until tomorrow! Some weeks are just that way…

Happy holiday weekend to all of you in the USA. I do have to mention that on my way to work each day I drive past Camp Pendleton. A few days ago someone put up hundreds of American flags along the freeway. It’s really quite a sight and I must say that I am incredibly thankful for all the members of the military who put their lives on the line to protect our freedom and way of life. There’s really no proper way to express enough gratitude for the job you do.

Don’t forget to check in with Diana at Creative Structures for the rest of Gratitude Friday group.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

