August 21, 2009
paninigirl

1 comment

Giving Thanks-It’s Gratitude Friday!

flower vineyard

Another week has passed, and in thinking about this past week there are some people I’d like to thank and express my gratitude for.

First off, a big thank you to Palma from Palmabella’s Passions for graciously sharing with me the incredible DVD of her recent, wondrous tour of Umbria. After battling traffic to get home from work on a weekend evening, watching this made my day! If I can’t be in Italy, at least I can make believe. Okay, I’ll admit it, I actually had a tear in my eye as I was watching it!

Next, but always first in my heart, grazie to my husband J. for stepping out of his comfort zone and making arrangements for dinner now that I’m not in the kitchen all day every day. As much as I’d rather be cooking, more than just about anything else, I really appreciate all his efforts!

To my friends A & J, who many years ago lured me to sunny San Diego and put me up in their home for months- a big thanks for your friendship over the years. It was great to cook for you (like the old days) and your wonderful kids this week. Somebody needs to move closer!

To my friends L & B, thank you for generously sharing your home on that beautiful island off Massachusetts. Being there is like a dream and looking at the above photo brings back precious memories of our visit there last year.

And last, but definitely not least, thank you, thank you, thank you, to my sister S. who always is there to listen to me at any time of day or night, and who I know would do anything that I needed. I can’t imagine my life without you…

I’m a lucky gal!

Head on over to Diana at Creative Structures to see what the rest of the Gratitude Friday Group is happy about!

One thought on “Giving Thanks-It’s Gratitude Friday!

  1. Janie, we ARE working on a plan to move closer! Thanks to you too for a great friendship and all the wonderful dinners and food ideas! Oh yes, and Go Gophers!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

