August 14, 2009
paninigirl

3 comments

Gratitude Friday

After spending a lot of time in my car this week, I’m very grateful that we had the air conditioning repaired!

I’m grateful the abundance of tomatoes that my plants have been producing-as far as I’m concerned, you can never have too many homegrown tomatoes. The challenge of figuring out what to do with them is one that I’m definitely up to!

I’m grateful for old friends that are visiting and will be joining us for dinner this weekend, giving me the opportunity to do what I love best-cook for friends and family.
carlsbad beach

And lastly for this week, I’m grateful that I can just run down the road and find this incredible scene at the bottom of the steps.

Be sure to drop in at Diana at Creative Structures to hook up with the rest of the Gratitude Friday gang. There’s something comforting about taking the time at the end of the week to reflect on the positive in our lives, instead of focusing on how hard the week might have been.

3 thoughts on “Gratitude Friday

  1. Thanks for a wonderful reminder to focus on the positive. And how wonderful to have that scene at the bottom of your steps. It is absolutely gorgeous!

  2. That is beautiful! And I agree with you about the tomatoes, too!

    Pomona x

  3. We are grateful for the invitation to dinner! Can’t wait…

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

