June 19, 2009
paninigirl

7 comments

Honestly, I’m Honored

honest_scrap_award_ummaThe award is given by other bloggers who consider a blog’s content or design to be brilliant. The awardee must then post ten honest things about themselves and pass the award on to other bloggers who fit the bill – in other words, whose blog is brilliant.

Yesterday was a very good day. I woke up to find that Annika from Dove Mi Porta Il Cuore had honored me with the the above blogging award. I would like to thank Annika and all the rest of you whose blogs continue to inspire me to write, cook and dream about Italy on a daily basis.

I’ve yet to participate in any of the “sharing of things about myself”, but in the spirit of the award, here goes!

1. I’ve never seen Star Wars-any of them!
2. I grew up in a large apartment building and much to the delight of my friends, loved to offer to go and weed their lawns or shovel snow at their house since I didn’t have a yard or a driveway!
3. I learned to talk before I could walk.
4. I have over 300 cookbooks.
5. I eat peanut butter every day and even carried a jar with me to Italy!
6. I’ve lived in 6 different states.
7. I am most definitely a morning person.
8. I’m afraid of heights-especially those outside elevators.
9. I LOVE good champagne.
10. On my very first day ever in Italy I cried when I walked out of the train station in Venice and saw the Grand Canal.

It’s really hard to choose who to pass this on to (and so many of my favorites have probably already won) but here goes:

Sally at Casalba News
Giulia at Valle Nuova
Katie at Parla Food
Jason at Un Calitrano Sordo
Vanessa at Italy in SF

7 thoughts on “Honestly, I’m Honored

  1. Gosh I’m so sentimental this morning! When I reached your #10 my eyes flooded and I smiled and sighed all at once. It is SO reassuring to know that there are other people out there just as crazy as I am! 🙂

  2. Thank you so much. And to use your words, I’m honoured too, honestly I am. We have a lot in common – except I’m so not a morning person. I like to have two very large cups of tea before starting the day, so when we have guests or even friends and family staying, I get up extra early to afford me this pleasure. Thanks again and thanks for introducing me to some other great sites. Best wishes, Sally

  3. Congats! How cool is this! And I love your list – and empathize with many of the items – I too cried upon seeing Venizia the first time — and the Vatican!
    And I might be close on that number of cookbooks – and peanut butter and nutella! Yay!
    Bonnie(valentinoswife)

  4. Goodness- I don’t know what took me so long to figure out you had passed on this honor on to me!!! Thank you so much- you rock, and you well-deserve the brilliant blogger award!
    Ciao!
    Vanessa

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

