June 2, 2009
paninigirl

1 comment

Walking In Calitri

m walking in calitri

I know there are lot of you out there that think like me. You want to be in Italy. In fact, truth be told, you might even be a little obsessed with it-reading everything you can, looking for travel deals even though you know you are not going to be traveling there any time soon, maybe even fantasizing a bit about what you will do when you finally do get there again.

People always ask me where we’ll go next. There are so many places that I want to see and spend some quality time (not just a few days) that I never really know how to answer that question. I guess if someone called and said “you can go to Italy tomorrow for a month-just figure out where you want to go and pack your bags”- that I would then come to a quick decision.

One thing is for sure. I want to walk the same path I was in this photo and stare out at the hills in the distance. Even though we were only there overnight, i felt a real connection to this land where my family came from.

One thought on “Walking In Calitri

  1. Janie, I know this spot! We visited Calitri and walked along this street. It’s a very pretty place. I feel the same as you…drawn continually to the place where my ancestors came from. There is something soul-filling there that I can’t describe but is a very real sensation whenever I think of that place.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

