November 19, 2012
paninigirl

21 comments

Cookbook Give Away-What Katie Ate

I wish I could say that Katie Quinn Davies lived next door to me. If that were the case I might have a good chance on being invited over for one of her spectacular meals. Since she lives in Australia and we don’t even know each other I’ll have to settle for getting in my own kitchen and using her recently released cookbook for guidance.

Katie Quinn Davies, originally from Dublin, is the author of What Katie Ate-Recipes & Other Bits and Pieces and of the award winning blog-What Katie Ate. She spent years as an art director and in addition to her book and blog is a commercial food and lifestyle photographer. The photos in her book will make your mouth water!

Leave me a comment some time between today, November 19, and Monday evening November 26 at 6pm PST and you’ll be entered to win her book. I know what I’ll be doing between now and then-trying to recreate carmelized onion and goat cheese tartlets and the mini beef and bacon aussie meat pies. Want to join me?

Sign up before January 1, 2013 to come along to Lucca and receive a $200 discount -Spring In Tuscany-Cook With Panini Girl In Lucca

21 thoughts on “Cookbook Give Away-What Katie Ate

  1. Love reading your blog, whether it’s a new recipe, or chat about Italy, it’s always entertaining, thank-you!

  2. I would love to win the cookbook, but I truly love your blog. Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. I shamelessly came in to get a chance to win the book. I have been a fan of Katie since I started blogging.
    You have a fantastic blog yourself. Sometimes it’s a treat to find other people’s words and pictures that satisfies us.

  4. I’ve been following your blog since my Bologna trip in September and I love it. Food and travel…Life is good!

  5. Love your blog and stories – one day I will go to Italy – Thank you so much & Happy Thanksgiving from S Florida.

  6. Fui ver e gostei muito.Obrigada.

  7. Sounds like a cookbook we can’t live without! Have a great thanksgiving…next year in Pienza.

  8. Love your blog. Would love to add a cookbook to my collection. Happy Thanksgiving.

  9. Well, the cover is enticing. Am itching to bake something but life is still dusty in my house for now. Happy Thanksgiving J.

  10. I love the idea of beautiful, real food and great styling. This book looks wonderful – and to think I heard it here first Janie ;-) !

  11. Love her blog and of course your blog brought you into my life-I am officially entered!!!

  12. Thanks for sharing. If the inside of the cookbook is anything like the cover, we are surely in for a treat!!

  13. Oh, I love this giveaway….Hope I win a copy of this book!!! Thank-you…this would be a fabulous addition to my cookbook collection.

  14. I wish she was my neighbor as well. Sounds like a wonderful cookbook for anyone’s collection.

  15. What a beautiful book…after working at taking decent looking food photos, can truly appreciate the skill she exhibits… Wow… I’m hooked with that deep dish pie photo on the cover ..mmmmm

  16. I am new to your blog and am really enjoying it. I must look up this book.

  17. Looks yummy – thanks for your always delicious reading and happy thanksgiving

  18. Thanks for the giveaway!

  19. Sounds like a great cookbook!

  20. I have a copy of the book but I hope you’re enjoying yours. It’s beautiful and I agree that if she lived next door I’d be over all the time!

  21. she┬┤s a genius xD

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 510 other followers

